APC Primaries Concluded, Tinubu emerges Victor.


APC Primaries Concluded, Tinubu emerges Victor.

A total rundown of the just concluded APC primaries. Abia – 50; Adamawa- 62; Anambra- 63; Bayelsa- 24; Bauchi- 55; Benue- 64; Borno- 81; Cross River- 54; Delta- 73; Enugu- 51; Ekiti- 48; Edo- 54; Ebonyi- 38; FCT- 80, Gombe- 33; Imo- 81; Jigawa- 81; Lagos- 60; Plateau- 51; Katsina- 102; Kebbi- 63; Kwara- 48; Kogi- 63; Kaduna- 61; Kano- 126; Nasarawa- 39; Niger- 75; Ondo- 54; Ogun- 60; Oyo- 99; Osun- 90; Rivers- 69; Sokoto- 69; Taraba- 46; Yobe- 51 and Zamfara- 42

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has become the name on everyone’s lips as the 70-year-old presidential Candidate has eclipsed his running mates and emerged the winner of the All progressive congress primary election, held on Wednesday.

The former governor of Lagos state who would soon go on to contend with other equally qualified presidential candidates the likes of Rabiu Kwankwaso of NNPP, Peter Umeadi of APGA, Peter obi of Labour party, and Atiku Abubakar of PDP, had to the affirmation of many, outgunned 13 other Aspirant to become the flag bearer of the party.

Tinubu had been emboldened by the support of six other aspirants who stepped down for him to obtain a landslide victory with a total vote of 1,271. A 100 to 1 victory margin If compared to the fellow aspirants, Ogbonnaya Onu.

He was closely followed by Chibuike Rotimi, vice president osinbanjo, and senate president, Ahmed Lawan respectively.

The total vote counts:

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu — 1,271

Rotimi Amaechi — 316

Yemi Osinbajo — 235

Ahmed Lawan — 152

Yahaya Bello— 47

Dave Umahi — 38

Ben Ayade— 37

Ahmed Sani — 4

Ogbonnaya Onu— 1

Tunde Bakare — 0

Rochas Okorocha — 0

His actualized aspirations became possible after his running mates mounted the podium and swore their allegiance to emboldening his cause, first was The former governor of Akwa Ibom state, the new minister of Niger delta affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, he was closely followed by another,

the former governor of Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun, after which Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti state came on board with the idea; then Dimeji Bankole; former Speaker of the House of Representatives. As well as the Governor of Jigawa, Abubakar Badaru, and then last, Senator Ajayi Boroffice with Uju Ken-Ohanenye, the only woman contend


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



More like this

Business Card –  Examples Of Simple Styled Business Card

Business Card -  Examples Of Simple Styled Business Card Developing...

Managing Your Android Phone – 10 Things You Should Avoid Doing On Your Android Phone 

Managing Your Android Phone - 10 Things You Should...

U.S Mission In Nigeria – Biden’s Delegation Arrives For Tinubu Inauguration

U.S Mission In Nigeria - Biden’s Delegation Arrives For...